Personal Training in Maryland

August 5, 2009

I’m looking forward to several days of encouragement and challenge at the WorshipGod conference in Gaithersburg, MD.  In the next days, I’ll attend seminars on family worship, songwriting, musician training, children in worship, and more.  I’m also looking forward to reconnecting with brothers who serve churches in Iowa, Florida, and Chicago.

This year’s theme centers around Psalm 145:4 – “One generation shall commend your works to another, and shall declare your mighty acts.”  Tonight, John Piper will speak to us about “The God of Worship.”  I’m looking forward to hearing several men I respect speak specifically to worship and worship leadership.

Thank you, Concord, for allowing me to get this training and encouragement so that I may better serve you.  And pray for me, that God will work in my heart and mind, and that nothing will be wasted at this conference.  I hope to post a few helpful nuggets over the next few days.

