ESV Study Bible Giveaway

April 27, 2009

One of the “perks” of The Gospel Coalition conference was that each member received an ESV Study Bible.  I’d like to give away a copy as a “thank you” to our church for giving us the opportunity to spend a few days soaking in 2 Timothy in Chicago last week.  Here’s how you register: Make a comment in the comment section, and I will give away the free copy at Connection on Sunday evening, May 3.

27 Responses to “ESV Study Bible Giveaway”

  1. Wes R Says:

    a comment

    (must i be present to win? because i will not be present)

  2. Drew White Says:

    I’ll be the first, thanks guys!


  3. You do not have to be present to win.

  4. Ramona Sumner Says:

    Please put my name in the hat!

  5. Devin Wilkins Says:

    Glad you were able to go!

  6. Jennifer Ross Says:

    pick me. pick me!

  7. Glenn Says:

    I want one! I want one!


  8. ooh… I’d love to have one of these!


  9. I would love the study bible. Please put my name in the hat or basket or whatever.

  10. David Johnson Says:

    I’d love to have the ESV Study Bible!

  11. Will Hutchinson Says:

    This would be great.

  12. Tony Bennett Says:

    This would be GREAT to give to D.A. Carson!

  13. Drew Says:

    Tony, I’d love you to win based on merit. hilarious.

  14. Tim Sceggel Says:

    this would be fun!

  15. David Hawkins Says:

    The ESV Study Bible is an awesome tool! Everyone should have one.

  16. Jay R Says:

    ESV is the best, it’s better than all the rest. I love to read the written word even more than a Scottish Kurd.

  17. David Thompson Says:

    John 3:16

  18. Ginger Greene Says:

    Well, since I’ve considered trying to figure out how to leave a comment on the BLOG, this seems like as good a time as any. So, here it is. I’m always hesitant to register for things online(yes, I’m over 40) because I don’t want junk mail. Does this mean I’ll get you 14 Bible Commentary catalogs a week now??? (: Ginger

  19. Ginger Greene Says:

    Oh, good grief! The teacher didn’t proofread! Please leave out the “you” in the last sentence, and go ahead and give me a C- for the comment.
    Ginger
    p.s. Does this count as 2 entries, Aaron???

  20. Bethany White Says:

    This would be awesome, thanks!

  21. thegregthomasfamily Says:

    this was so much fun to read everyone’s comments. I love Concord!

  22. Todd Simpson Says:

    Count me in.

  23. Lisa Davis Says:

    Is this drawing going to be based on the cleverness of the comment? Because it’s too early to be clever…I would just like a study Bible 🙂


  24. love when you guys do this! great idea! thanks

  25. Randy Smith Says:

    Well, it’s not a black leather King James 1611 but it’ll do!

  26. Felicia Kendall Says:

    It is probably too late to get in on this but it is worth a try. Maybe next time

  27. Drew Says:

    It’s not too late! Drawing is tonight!


Leave a Reply

