ESV Study Bible Giveaway

October 15, 2008

Do you see this brand new ESV Study Bible?  Right now, it’s sitting on my desk.  Next week, it could be sitting in your hands.  Aaron, Drew, and I thought it would be fun and edifying to give away a copy.  If you’re not sure why we’re jazzed about “the most comprehensive study Bible ever created,” then you probably haven’t seen this

Who will be the winner?

  1. A member of Concord Baptist Church,
  2. who posts a comment.

Sorry non-Concordians, but we want to bless our church with this one.  Members, posting only your name is fine, unless you want to say more.  And for those of you who are wondering if commenting more than once will increase your chances of winning, it won’t.  We’re only going to count your name one time, you greedy person. 

We will randomly select a winner one week from today, Wednesday, October 22.  Comment away….

58 Responses to “ESV Study Bible Giveaway”

  1. Glenn Says:

    Enter me in the contest! 🙂

  2. Adam Says:

    Pastor David is my homeboy

  3. Carol Marler Says:

    Looking forward to this study Bible

  4. Patti Traffanstedt Says:

    This sounds very exciting to me. I really want one of the ESV Study Bibles. Sure I will get one sooner or later.

  5. Earl Marler Says:

    If David King says it is good – it must be good.

  6. Kim Lafakis Says:

    I would LOOOOOOOOVE to have that fantastic study Bible!!! Please put my name in the hat!

  7. Allison Hall Says:

    This is exciting! Thanks for the opportunity to win the ESV Study Bible.

  8. Wes Rector Says:

    “Randomly” means “first comment wins”, right?

  9. Adam Rector Says:

    Oh boy! Oh boy! Oh boy!

  10. jim gregory Says:

    I really need a new Bible. The Bible I bought just after Pastor David came to Concord has deteriorated to the point of no return

  11. Drew White Says:

    I am in! Thanks for the opportunity guys!


  12. Actually, I am shopping for an ESV Bible this week for my birthday. I have been using my current Bible (NIV) since 1994 and some of the pages are falling out. I’m excited to be changing to the ESV. The Study Guide to go along with it would be wonderful!

  13. Ramona Sumner Says:

    If I don’t win, I’m going to buy one! What do you think of that?

  14. Lana Says:

    I would LOVE to win the new ESV Study Bible.

  15. Chris Robbins Says:

    pick me, pick me.

  16. Mike and Phyllis Jacocks Says:

    Sure,
    Phyllis and I would enjoy the new ESV Study Bible..

  17. marolyn saunders Says:

    Here is my one chance!!!
    Blessings~

  18. Ron Durham Says:

    I’ve never been stranded on a desert island 🙂 , but I’d still LOVE very much to win a copy of the new ESV Study Bible. From what I’ve seen, it’s really in a class all it’s own.

  19. Stanley Says:

    ESV and me…has a nice ring.

  20. Jan Durham Says:

    Bubble gum, bubble gum in a dish,
    Winning this ESV is my wish! 🙂

  21. John Eldridge Says:

    This new study bible should be a tremendous asset to the church. I have the Reformation Bible in the ESV, but I am looking forward to reading and learning more about the ESV Study Bible. Pastor King did a great job in promoting it this past Wednesday night.

  22. Devin Wilkins Says:

    This is exciting, count me in!

  23. David Thompson Says:

    I haven’t bought a new Bible in over a year. I really need this one. I hope I win!


  24. How awesome…. thanks for doing this!

  25. Tom Caldwell Says:

    ESV for me? Count me in for an opportuntity to win the study Bible. Thank You.

  26. Jennifer Ross Says:

    pick me, pick me!

  27. Sarah Campbell Says:

    I would love to win! Pick me! This is awesome that you are doing this.

  28. Randy Saunders Says:

    Been married less than 1 year. Nice wedding gift.

    Randy Saunders

  29. Jillian Smith Says:

    I would really like to have this bible and getting it free would be even better!

  30. Kelly Smith Says:

    All I want for Christmas is the new ESV Study Bible! It will help me know the Lord and His word better in the coming year. Besides, I really neeeeeed it:-)

  31. Randy Smith Says:

    I’ve got to have this. If anyone else wins it, I would like to bid on it.

  32. Sara Beth Coskery Says:

    I’ve never won anything! This would be a wonderful “first”!!

  33. Ray Coskery Says:

    It would be nice to have the “REAL” bible and be able to follow along with Davids reading of his ESV

  34. Anna Says:

    I really would like to read this Bible!

  35. Aundrea Rector Says:

    I can’t think of anything to say.

  36. Sandy Beck Says:

    Please put my name in the drawing. Thanks.

  37. Betty Carson Says:

    Thanks for the chance to have this Bible in my home.

  38. Bill Goette Says:

    Sorry to everyone else that I am going to win this study Bible. Guess they’ll have to buy their own.

  39. Carla Goette Says:

    Because Andrew Peterson said the Illustrated Children’s Bible is not the inspired translation of God, my heart is sad to give that up. I think the new ESV Study Bible might be my next pick. Does it still have pretty pictures?
    And besides, if I don’t win, I’ll probably never have one because Bill won’t let me spend any money.

  40. Hugh Gardner Says:

    I love to use the Study Bible as a resource in preparing my SS Lessons. Very busy in Texas and miss all of you very much.

  41. Mary Gardner Says:

    I would love to have the Study Bible and give it to Hugh for his upcoming birthday.

  42. Josh Simpkins Says:

    Count me in! After all, everyone’s a winner in Christ, right?

  43. rebekah Says:

    i want this bible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(although my chances of losing are 99.9%)

  44. barry carpenter Says:

    game on!!!

  45. Darlene B Says:

    Wow – I havnen’t actually bought a new Bible in a few months… Let’s see there’s my Reformation Study Bible in ESV, my Note-taker’s Bible in ESV, my Life Application Study Bible in NLS, my wide-margin, note-taker’s Bible in NIV, my Disciple’s Study Bible in NIV, my Inductive Study Bible in NASB, my Hebrew-Greek Study Bible in…… oh, but I can’t help myself – I want this new ESV Study Bible!

  46. Will Hutchinson Says:

    It would be great to win a Bible for free.

  47. Bethany White Says:

    Count me in! How exciting!

  48. Stephen Says:

    Is this really random or is the winner predestined to win?

  49. Colton Says:

    The Extra Special Version in study Bible form? How amazing!

  50. Jean Saunders Says:

    I’ve won at golf but never anything at
    church. This would be great.

  51. Linda McMurray Says:

    I’ve been waiting for the ESV study Bible to be published. It would be great to win it and not have to buy it!

  52. Winnie Says:

    So excited about this giveaway! Then I could pass on my current ESV Bible to someone who can lovingly fix the binding and put Ephesians back where it belongs……

  53. Brooke Henderson Says:

    Hope to win! If not I will definitely have to buy because it sounds great.

  54. Martha Markert Says:

    Great idea!

  55. Matt Campbell Says:

    I needs me a new B-i-b-l-e!

  56. Tim Sceggel Says:

    I love the idea of this contest

  57. Bill Barnes Says:

    I may not get as excited as my pastor but I know I would like to have a copy of this study Bible.


Leave a Reply

