Ear Reverent

April 14, 2008

I love the idea of podcasts. These folks allow you to subscribe…for free…to a weekly or daily sermon or conversation. The problem with podcasts becomes obvious after one busy month. You ‘ll never get to listen to all of them. For this reason, I regularly trim the excess out of my podcast list.

All this intro to share some good news. I found a new podcast that I’ll be listening to for a while. ear rev logoOn my last long run, I pulled up Bob Lepine’s new podcast, Ear Reverent. You may not recognize the name, but he’s the co-host of Family Life Today with Dennis Rainey. He’s also smart, witty, and very curious. The podcast is a weekly half hour of conversation on how our faith interacts with culture. It is a clever and insightful show – I listened to three episodes in a row. Bob talks with a wide range of believers and some outsiders who help us see ourselves more clearly.

If you are interested in the places where faith and culture intersect, you may enjoy this podcast. The concentration level is less aggressive than a sermon podcast, and there is a lot of good fruit on this tree.

Got a question about podcasts? Get itunes (easy software for podcasts & more) or email me. I’d love to help you get these free and encouraging resources in your hands… or ears.

